bakingforthecure

M&M`s Chocolate cookies

In Chocolate, cookies, Desserts on December 21, 2008 at 10:45 am

mnm

I promise you that you will fall in love with this recipe, not only because it will put a foolish smile on your face, but because of its taste.  Sure, these cookies are very sweet, nothing sophisticated here, just a great taste of fudgy cookies with an add of delicious M&M (Yes, I said delicious. Sometimes a bag of M&M is better than the any fancy  bittersweet chocolate.). Another reason to make these is the simplicity of the making, it takes about 5 minutes (if you are really slow…), and all the time goes on the baking.

I know that many people dislike very sweet cookies, but if you are planning on making these ones, don`t omit any amount of sugar, trust me on this one. This recipe is perfect as it is. Also, to make sure that you will get a perfectly baked cookie, make sure not to over bake the cookies, and take them out from the oven even before they look ready (they should be a bit firm on the sides, and very soft in the middle).

So if you are in a gloomy mood, or  just want to make someone happy, make these ones, they will do the job.

M&M Chocolate cookies/ Chocolate by Al Hashulcan, edited by Carine Goren (makes 25-30 cookies)

200 gr. soft butter

3/4 cup (150 gr.) sugar

3/4 cup (180 gr.) packed dark brown sugar

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1 egg

1 egg yolk

2 1/4 cups (320 gr.) flour

1/3 cup (40 gr.) cocoa powder

1/4 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 cup chocolate chips, or chopped bittersweet chocolate

1 cup chocolate milk chocolate or bittersweet M&Ms

Preheat oven to 180 degrees C.

In a mixer cream butter, sugars and vanilla extract until combined.

Add the egg and the yolk, whisk until incorporated.

In a separate bowl, sift flour, cocoa, salt and baking soda. Add the dry mixture with the chocolate chips to the butter mixture, and mix just until combined.

form the dough into 3-4 cm. diameter balls. Place the cookies on a baking sheet, press them to to flatten. Place 5-6 M&Ms on top of each cookie.

Bake for 10-12 minutes, or until the cookies are a bit firm on the sides and their center is still soft. Chill on a wire rack, store in an airtight container up to a week.

inside

  1. Wow, these look so chewy and marvelous! I adore M&M’s!

  2. I’m such a sucker for these cookies. They take me right back to elementary school. Just lovely!

  3. I am searching a M&M’s cookies recipe, and here I found yours, most of the M&M’s cookies are not that chocolate flavored. I would love to try yours as most of us here love chocolate cookies but I will have to use Smarties instead. I have been comparing your recipe to the others and actually yours is not too big portion (just right) and not that fatty and sweet : ) . I hope they will turn out as great as yours. Will make them for my kid’s birthday party!

  4. and by the way, many thanks for the conversions from Cup to grams, really appreciate that : )

  5. Sorry please ignore my first comment, purely my careless mistake. I have adapted your recipe somewhat.Thanks for your recipe in any case. I hope mine turn out ok. Will make them for my kid’s birthday party!

  6. Looks great!
    It’s my first visit @ your blog, and it really is nice to know you! great recipes and photographs.
    You and more then welcome to visit me also in my blog if you’d like:)
    Natalie

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

